CURRENT PROGRAMME

All meetings may be held ONLINE using ZOOM
rather than at: St Andrews Hall
Albert Road, Caversham Reading RG4 7PL.
All meetings start at 8pm, doors open 7:45pm

Green highlighting  means NOT a Tuesday Club night or NOT at usual venue


2022      
       
Tues 25th Jan ZOOM Club Competitions Gear Trophy - Documentary (Max 15 mins) The main criteria for this competition is to inform your audience who can learn from your subject matter AND Ward Trophy- Holiday films (Max 15 mins).
       
Tues 8th Feb ZOOM Member Night - Jim Reed Jim Reed talking about his ageing film
       
Tues 22nd Feb HALL EXTERNAL SPEAKER
 
       
Tues 8th Mar ZOOM EXTERNAL SPEAKER
 
       
Tues 22nd Mar HALL PRACTICAL - green screen  
       
Tues 5th Apr ZOOM Club Competitions Burke Trophy (for members who have not previously WON any competition at RFVM) (Max 10 mins)
AND Caversham Cup (MAX 1min).
       
Tues 26th Apr HALL EXTERNAL SPEAKER  
       
Tues 10th May ZOOM Club Competition Bernard Bareham Fiction Trophy (Max 15 mins) Also Kennet Cup - animation films (stop motion or computer animated)
       
Tues 24th May HALL PRACTICAL - recreate a scene  
       
Tues 7th Jun ZOOM Member Night Software + anything else
       
Tues 21st Jun HALL Club Competition Bournes Cup - Best of the Year (Max 15 mins) to be judged by external judge. Films submitted for this competition must have been entered into an RFVM competition at some time during the group year. Submission of entries by midnight 3rd June 2022, links to Oli Googlemail email address.
       
Tues 5th Jul ZOOM AGM and SOCIAL  

   

Back to top